Seminars

Get Email Updates of Economics Seminars

   
ECON 208: Monday
Microeconomics Theory
4-6 p.m., 639 Evans Hall
Haluk Ergin, hie@berkeley.edu
Assistant: Wenfeng Qiu, wqiu03@berkeley.edu

ECON 211: Monday
Economic History

2-4 p.m., 597 Evans Hall
Christina Romer,  cromer@econ.berkeley.edu
Assistant: Jacob Weber, jacob_weber@berkeley.edu

ECON 216: Monday
Political Economy

 

12:30-2 p.m., 223 Moses Hall
(Alternate Mondays with PERL lunch series)

Gerard Roland, groland@econ.berkeley.edu
Assistant: Frederick Smith, frederick.smith@berkeley.edu 

ECON 217: Tuesday
Risk Seminar

11-12:30 p.m., 1011 Evans Hall
Lisa Goldberg, lrg@berkeley.edu
Assistant: Woojin Kim, woojin@berkeley.edu

ECON 218: Tuesday
Psychology and Economics Seminar
2-4 p.m., 648 Evans Hall
Stefano DellaVigna, sdellavi@econ.berkeley.edu

Assistant: Wooojin Kim, woojin@berkeley.edu
ECON 221: Tuesday
Industrial Organization
4-6 p.m., 648 Evans Hall
Aaron Edlin, aedlin@berkeley.edu

Assistant: Helen Willis, helen_willis@berkeley.edu
Thursday
Oliver E. Williamson Seminar
on Institutional Analysis
12-2 p.m., C330 Cheit Hall
Matilde Bombardini, mbombardini@berkeley.edu
Assistant: Frederick Smith, frederick.smith@berkeley.edu
ECON 231: Monday
Public Finance Seminar

2-4 p.m., 648 Evans Hall
Alan Auerbach, auerbach@berkeley.edu
Danny Yagan, yagan@berkeley.edu

Assistant: Camille Fernandez, camillen@berkeley.edu

ECON 235: Thursday
Financial Economics Seminar
12:30-2 p.m., 597 Evans Hall
Ulrike Malmendier, ulrike@econ.berkeley.edu
Assistant: Valerie Boctorvalerieboctor@econ.berkeley.edu
ECON 237: Tuesday
Macro/Money Economics
2-4 p.m., 597 Evans Hall
Benjamin Schoefer, schoefer@berkeley.edu

Assistant: Judy Ikeda, judichan@berkeley.edu
ECON 242: Thursday
Econometrics
4-6 p.m., 648 Evans Hall
Bryan Graham, bryangraham@berkeley.edu
Assistant: Fengshi Niu, fniu@berkeley.edu
ECON 251: Thursday
Labor Economics

2-4 p.m., 648 Evans Hall
Enrico Moretti, moretti@berkeley.edu

Assistant:  Camille Fernandez, camillen@berkeley.edu

ECON 261: CANCELLED
Comparative Economics
CANCELLED
ECON 271: Monday
Development and Planning
4-6 p.m., 648 Evans Hall
Ted Miguel, emiguel@berkeley.edu

Assistant: Dennis Egger, dennistegger@berkeley.edu
ECON 281: Tuesday
International Trade & Finance
4-6 p.m., 597 Evans Hall
Ben Faberbenfaber@econ.berkeley.edu
Assistant: Isabelle Cohen, isabellemcohen@berkeley.edu
ECON 291: Wednesday
Department Seminar
4-6 p.m., 648 Evans Hall
Emmanuel Saezsaez@econ.berkeley.edu
Assistant: Dennis Egger, dennistegger@berkeley.edu
ECON 295: Monday
Survey of Research in Economics

12-2 p.m., 597 Evans Hall
David H. Romer, econchair@berkeley.edu
Assistant: Janene Martinez, jcarolm@berkeley.edu

Center for Labor Economics: Tuesday
Labor Lunch Series
11am-12 p.m., 648 Evans Hall
Enrico Moretti, moretti@berkeley.edu

Assistant: Camille Fernandez, camillefernandez@berkeley.edu
Psychology and Economics: Friday
Lunch Series
12-1 p.m., S489 Haas
 
Financial Economics Seminar: Thursday
Finance Lunch
12-1 p.m., 597 Evans Hall
Ulrike Malmendier, ulrike@econ.berkeley.edu
Assistant: Leslie Sheng Shen
lsshen@econ.berkeley.edu
Development and Planning: Tuesday
Development Lunch Series
 
12:30-1:30 p.m., 648 Evans Hall
Edward Miguel, emiguel@econ.berkeley.edu
Assistant: Elizabeth Ramirez, elizabeth.ramirez@berkeley.edu     
        


Political Economy Research Lunch (PERL): Monday
Lunch Series


12:30-2 p.m., 223 Moses Hall
(Alternate Mondays with SEM216 Political Economy Seminar)

Ernesto Dal Bo, dalbo@haas.berkeley.edu,
Robert Powell rpowell@berkeley.edu

Assistant: Frederick Smith, frederick.smith@berkeley.edu

Job Market Seminars


Schedule varies, 648 Evans Hall
Assistant: Emil Schissel, emil@econ.berkeley.edu

Macro Reading Group: Tuesday
Lunch Series

12:00-1pm, ROOM CHANGE: 597 Evans Hall
Emi Nakamura, enakamura@berkeley.edu
Jón Steinsson, jsteinsson@berkeley.edu 
Assistant: 

Trade Lunch: Monday
Lunch Series

12-1 p.m., 639 Evans Hall
Benjamin Faber, benfaber@econ.berkeley.edu
Assistant: Yipei Zhang, zhang.yipei@berkeley.edu

*** PAPERS WILL BE AVAILABLE IN 611 EVANS HALL UNLESS NOTED OTHERWISE ***
ALL SEMINARS ARE OPEN TO THE PUBLIC. ANYONE INTERESTED IS INVITED.
We ask that individuals requesting sign language interpreters or listening devices make their requests to the Department (510-642-0822) five working days in advance of the event.

Other Seminars of Interest to Economists

Please check times and access requirements with the host department.

ARE Departmental Seminar
Environmental and Resource Economics Seminar
Demography Seminars
Goldman School of Public Policy
Law and Economics Workshop
Real Estate Schedule of Events
Research Seminar in Economic Analysis and Policy (Haas)
Social Science in Place - GIS, Spatial Concepts and Applied Social Science Seminar at the Survey Research Center.