Seminars

Get Email Updates of Economics Seminars

ECON/BA/IGS/PS: Monday
Berkeley Center for Political Economy (BCEP)
12:30-2:00p.m., 223 Moses Hall
Robert Powell, rpowell@berkeley.edu
ECON 208: Monday
Microeconomics Theory
4-6 p.m., 639 Evans Hall
David Ahn, dahn@econ.berkeley.edu
Assistant: Xiaoyu Xia, xiaoyuxia@berkeley.edu

ECON 211: Monday
Economic History

2-4 p.m., 597 Evans Hall
Barry Eichengreen, eichengr@econ.berkeley.edu

Assistant:  Gillan Brunet, gbrunet@econ.berkeley.edu

ECON 217: Tuesday
Risk Seminar

10-11:30 a.m., 639 Evans Hall
Lisa Goldberg, lrg@berkeley.edu

Assistant: Camille Fernandez, camillefernandez@berkeley.edu

CON 218: Tuesday
Psychology and Economics Seminar
2-4 p.m., 648 Evans Hall
Stefano Dellavigna, 
sdellavi@econ.berkeley.edu
Assistant: Michaela Pagel,  mpagel@econ.berkeley.edu
ECON 221: Tuesday
Industrial Organization
4-6 p.m., 597 Evans Hall
Joseph Farrell, farrell@econ.berkeley.edu

Assistant: Gillan Brunet, gbrunet@econ.berkeley.edu
ECON 222: Wednesday
Economics of Innovation
12:30- 2 p.m.,  330 Blum Center
Brian Wright (ARE), bwright@berkeley.edu
Lee Fleming,(IEOR & Haas) lfleming@ieor.berkeley.edu
Assistant: Jeffrey Kuhn, jeffrey_kuhn@haas.berkeley.edu
ECON 225: Thursday
Oliver E. Williamson Seminar
on Institutional Analysis
4:10-6 p.m., C325 Cheit Hall
Rui de Figueiredo, rui@haas.berkeley.edu
Assistant: Anita Stephens, stephens@haas.berkeley.edu
ECON 231: Monday
Public Finance Seminar
2-4 p.m., 639 Evans Hall
Alan Auerbach, auerbach@econ.berkeley.edu
Emmanuel Saez, saez@econ.berkeley.edu
Assistant: Camille Fernandez, camillefernandez@berkeley.edu
ECON 235: Thursday
Financial Economics Seminar
1-3 p.m., 597 Evans Hall
Ulrike Malmendier,ulrike@econ.berkeley.edu

Assistant: Michaela Pagel,  mpagel@econ.berkeley.edu
ECON 237: Tuesday
Macro Economics
2-4 p.m., 597 Evans Hall
Yuriy Gorodnichenko, ygorodni@econ.berkeley.edu
Assistant: Camille Fernandez, camillefernandez@berkeley.edu
ECON 242: Thursday
Econometrics
4-6 p.m., 648 Evans Hall
Bryan Graham
, bgraham@econ.berkeley.edu
Assistant: Xiaoyu Xia, xiaoyuxia@berkeley.edu
ECON 251: Thursday
Labor Economics
2-4 p.m., 648 Evans Hall
Christopher Walters, crwalters@econ.berkeley.edu
Assistant: Thembi Jackson, thembi@econ.berkeley.edu
ECON 261: CANCELLED
Comparative Economics
CANCELLED
ECON 271: Monday
Development and Planning
4-6 p.m., 648 Evans Hall
Benjamin Faber, benfaber@econ.berkeley.edu
Assistant: Liang Bai
, liang.bai.83@gmail.com
ECON 281: Tuesday
International Trade & Finance
2-4 p.m., 597 Evans Hall
Andres Rodriguez-Clare,  andres@econ.berkeley.edu
Assistant: Camille Fernandez, camillefernandez@berkeley.edu
ECON 291: Wednesday
Department Seminar
4-6 p.m., 648 Evans Hall
Stefano Dellavigna,  sdellavi@econ.berkeley.edu

Assistant: Michaela Pagel,  mpagel@econ.berkeley.edu
ECON 295: Monday
Survey of Research in Economics
12-2 p.m., 648 Evans Hall
James Powell, powell@econ.berkeley.edu
Assistant: Emil Schissel, emil@econ.berkeley.edu
Center for Labor Economics: Friday
Labor Lunch Series
12-1 p.m., 648 Evans Hall
David Card, card@econ.berkeley.edu
Assistant: Thembi Jackson, thembi@econ.berkeley.edu
Psychology and Economics: Friday
Non-lunch Series
1:15-2pm or 1:15-3pm, 648 Evans Hall
 
Financial Economics Seminar: Thursday
FinanceStudent Seminar
10:00-11:00 a.m., Cheit C250
Ulrike Malmendier, ulrike@econ.berkeley.edu
Assistant: Michaela Pagel,  mpagel@econ.berkeley.edu
Development and Planning: Tuesday
Development Lunch Series
12:30-1:30 p.m., 648 Evans Hall
Edward Miguel, emiguel@econ.berkeley.edu
Assistant: Pierre Bachas,  bachas@berkeley.edu

Political Economy Research Lunch (PERL): Monday
Lunch Series

12:30-2p.m., 223 Moses Hall
Ernesto Dal Bo, dalbo@haas.berkeley.edu
Assistant: Jennifer Wells,  wells@haas.berkeley.edu

ECON, CS: Tuesday
EconCS

12:30, 531 Cory Hall
Alex Psomas, alexpsomi@cs.berkeley.edu
 

Job Market Seminars Schedule varies, 648 Evans Hall
Assistant: Emil Schissel, emil@econ.berkeley.edu

Other Seminars of Interest to Economists

Please check times and access requirements with the host department.

ARE Departmental Seminar
Environmental and Resource Economics Seminar
Demography Seminars
Goldman School of Public Policy
Law and Economics Workshop
Real Estate Schedule of Events
Research Seminar in Economic Analysis and Policy (Haas)
Social Science in Place - GIS, Spatial Concepts and Applied Social Science Seminar at the Survey Research Center.