Seminars

Get Email Updates of Economics Seminars

Contact seminar Assistants with questions regarding seminars.

   
ECON 208: Monday
Microeconomics Theory
4-6 p.m., 639 Evans Hall
Chris Shannon, cshannon@econ.berkeley.edu

Assistant: Andrew Tai, atai1@berkeley.edu

ECON 211: Monday
Economic History

2-4 p.m., 639 Evans Hall
Barry Eichengreen,  eichengr@berkeley.edu
Assistant: Elena Ojeda, elena_ojeda@berkeley.edu

ECON 216: Monday
Political Economy

 

12:30-2:00 p.m., 223 Moses Hall
Frederico Finan, ffinan@berkeley.edu
Assistant: Kristie Dinh, kristiedinh@berkeley.edu 

ECON 217: Tuesday
Risk Seminar

11 a.m.-12:30 p.m., 648 Evans Hall
Lisa Goldberg, lrg@berkeley.edu
Assistant: Wouter Leenders, leenders@berkeley.edu

ECON 218: Tuesday
Psychology and Economics Seminar
2-3:30 p.m., Haas C330
Stefano DellaVigna, sdellavi@econ.berkeley.edu

Assistant: Kristy Kim, kristykim@berkeley.edu
ECON 221: Tuesday
Industrial Organization
4-5:30 p.m., C330 Cheit Hall
Nano Barahona, nanobk@berkeley.edu

Assistant: Catherine Che, cjche@berkeley.edu; Yuki Ito, yuki_ito@berkeley.edu
Thursday
Oliver E. Williamson Seminar
on Institutional Analysis
12:30-2 p.m., 325 Cheit Hall
Guo Xu, guo.xu@berkeley.edu
Assistant: 
Kristie Dinh, kristiedinh@berkeley.edu
ECON 231: Monday
Public Finance Seminar

2-4 p.m., 648 Evans Hall
Gabriel Zucman, zucman@berkeley.edu

Assistant: Camille Fernandez, camillen@berkeley.edu

ECON 235: Thursday
Financial Economics Seminar
12:30-2:30 p.m., 597 Evans Hall
Ulrike Malmendier, ulrike@econ.berkeley.edu
Assistant: Valerie Boctorvalerieboctor@econ.berkeley.edu
ECON 237: Tuesday
Macro/Money Economics
4-6 p.m., 597 Evans Hall
Emi Nakamura, enakamura@berkeley.edu

Assistant: Judy Ikeda, judichan@berkeley.edu
ECON 242: Thursday
Econometrics
4-6 p.m., 648 Evans Hall
Vira Semenova, vsemenova@berkeley.edu
Assistant: Mengsi Gao, mengsi.gao@berkeley.edu
ECON 251: Thursday
Labor Economics

4-6 p.m., 220 Cheit Hall
Enrico Moretti, moretti@berkeley.edu
Assistant:  Camille Fernandez, camillen@berkeley.edu 

ECON 261: CANCELED
Comparative Economics
CANCELED
ECON 271: Monday
Development and Planning
4-5:30 p.m., 648 Evans Hall
Edward Miguel, emiguel@berkeley.edu

Assistant: Sam Wang, samzwang@berkeley.edu
ECON 281: Tuesday
International Trade & Finance

2-4 p.m., 597 Evans Hall
Andres Rodriguez-Clare, andres@econ.berkeley.edu
Assistant: Camille Fernandez, camillen@berkeley.edu

ECON 291: Wednesday
Department Seminar
4-6 p.m., 648 Evans Hall
Enrico Moretti, moretti@berkeley.edu
Assistant: Sam Wang, samzwang@berkeley.edu
ECON 295: Monday
Survey of Research in Economics

12-2 p.m., 597 Evans Hall
Andres Rodriguez-Clare, andres@econ.berkeley.edu
Assistant: Janene Vernard, jcarolm@berkeley.edu

Center for Labor Economics: Friday
Labor Lunch Series
12-1 p.m., 648 Evans Hall
Enrico Moretti
, moretti@berkeley.edu
Assistant: Camille Fernandez, camillen@berkeley.edu
Financial Economics Seminar: Thursday
Finance Lunch
12-1 p.m., 597 Evans Hall
Ulrike Malmendier, ulrike@econ.berkeley.edu
Assistant: Valerie Boctor
valerieboctor@econ.berkeley.edu
Development and Planning: Tuesday
Development Lunch Series
 
12:30-1:30 p.m., 648 Evans Hall
Edward Miguel, emiguel@econ.berkeley.edu
Assistants: Shreya Chandra, shreya.chandra@berkeley.edu and Bailey Palmer, bailey.palmer@berkeley.edu
        


Political Economy Research Lunch (PERL): CANCELED
Lunch Series


CANCELED

Job Market Seminars


Schedule varies
Assistant: Emil Schissel, emilschissel@berkeley.edu

Macro Lunch: Tuesday
Lunch Series

12:00-1 p.m., 597 Evans Hall
Emi Nakamura, enakamura@berkeley.edu
Jón Steinsson, jsteinsson@berkeley.edu 
Assistant: Judy Ikeda, judichan@berkeley.edu

Trade Lunch: Monday
Lunch Series

12-1 p.m., 639 Evans Hall
Benjamin Faber, benfaber@econ.berkeley.edu
 

 

Contact seminar Assistants with questions regarding seminars.

We ask that individuals requesting sign language interpreters or listening devices make their requests to the Department (510-642-0822) five working days in advance of the event.

Other Seminars of Interest to Economists

Please check times and access requirements with the host department.

ARE Departmental Seminar
Demography Seminars
Entrepreneurship and Innovation Seminar
Environmental and Resource Economics Seminar
Goldman School of Public Policy
Law and Economics Workshop
Real Estate Schedule of Events
Research Seminar in Economic Analysis and Policy (Haas)
Social Science in Place - GIS, Spatial Concepts and Applied Social Science Seminar at the Survey Research Center.