Seminars

Get Email Updates of Economics Seminars

Contact seminar Assistants with questions regarding seminars.

   
ECON 208: CANCELLED for Fall 2020
Microeconomics Theory
CANCELLED for Fall 2020
Haluk Ergin, hie@berkeley.edu

 

ECON 211: Monday
Economic History

2-4 p.m.
Christina Romer,  cromer@econ.berkeley.edu
Assistant: Jacob Weber, jacob_weber@berkeley.edu

ECON 216: Monday
Political Economy

 

12:30-2 p.m.
(Alternate Mondays with PERL lunch series)

Gerard Roland, groland@econ.berkeley.edu
Assistant: Aashna Avachat, aashnaavachat@berkeley.edu 

ECON 217: Tuesday
Risk Seminar

11-12:30 p.m.
Lisa Goldberg, lrg@berkeley.edu
Assistant: Woojin Kim, woojin@berkeley.edu

ECON 218: Tuesday
Psychology and Economics Seminar
1-2:30 p.m.
Stefano DellaVigna, sdellavi@econ.berkeley.edu

Assistant: Wooojin Kim, woojin@berkeley.edu
ECON 221: Tuesday
Industrial Organization
4-6 p.m.
Kei Kawai, kei@berkeley.edu

Assistant: Helen Willis, helen_willis@berkeley.edu
Thursday
Oliver E. Williamson Seminar
on Institutional Analysis
12-2 p.m.
Matilde Bombardini, mbombardini@berkeley.edu
Assistant: Aashna Avachat
aashnaavachat@berkeley.edu
ECON 231: Monday
Public Finance Seminar

2-4 p.m.
Alan Auerbach, auerbach@econ.berkeley.edu
Danny Yagan, yagan@berkeley.edu

Assistant: Camille Fernandez, camillen@berkeley.edu

ECON 235: Thursday
Financial Economics Seminar
12:30-2 p.m.
Ulrike Malmendier, ulrike@econ.berkeley.edu
Assistant: Valerie Boctorvalerieboctor@econ.berkeley.edu
ECON 237: Tuesday
Macro/Money Economics
2-3:30 p.m.
Benjamin Schoefer, schoefer@berkeley.edu

Assistant: Judy Ikeda, judichan@berkeley.edu
ECON 242: Thursday
Econometrics
4-6 p.m.
Bryan Graham, bryangraham@berkeley.edu
Assistant: Kevin Dano, kdano@berkeley.edu
ECON 251: Thursday
Labor Economics

2-4 p.m.
Enrico Moretti, moretti@berkeley.edu

Assistant:  Camille Fernandez, camillen@berkeley.edu

ECON 261: CANCELLED
Comparative Economics
CANCELLED
ECON 271: Monday
Development and Planning
4-6 p.m.
Ted Miguel, emiguel@berkeley.edu

Assistant: Dennis Egger, dennistegger@berkeley.edu
ECON 281: Monday
International Trade & Finance
2-3:30 p.m.
Ben Faberbenfaber@econ.berkeley.edu
 
ECON 291: Wednesday
Department Seminar
4-6 p.m.
Emmanuel Saezsaez@econ.berkeley.edu
Assistant: Camille Fernandez, camillen@berkeley.edu
ECON 295: Monday
Survey of Research in Economics

12-2 p.m.
David H. Romer, econchair@berkeley.edu
Assistant: Janene Vernard, jcarolm@berkeley.edu

Center for Labor Economics: Tuesday
Labor Lunch Series
11am-12 p.m.
Enrico Moretti, moretti@berkeley.edu

Assistant: Camille Fernandez, camillefernandez@berkeley.edu
Psychology and Economics: Friday
Lunch Series
12-1 p.m.
 
Financial Economics Seminar: Thursday
Finance Lunch
12-1 p.m.
Ulrike Malmendier, ulrike@econ.berkeley.edu
Assistant: Leslie Sheng Shen
lsshen@econ.berkeley.edu
Development and Planning: Tuesday
Development Lunch Series
 
12:30-1:30 p.m.
Edward Miguel, emiguel@econ.berkeley.edu
Assistant: Elizabeth Ramirez, elizabeth.ramirez@berkeley.edu     
        


Political Economy Research Lunch (PERL): Monday
Lunch Series


12:30-2 p.m.
(Alternate Mondays with SEM216 Political Economy Seminar)

Ernesto Dal Bo, dalbo@haas.berkeley.edu,
Robert Powell rpowell@berkeley.edu

Assistant: Frederick Smith, frederick.smith@berkeley.edu

Job Market Seminars


Schedule varies
Assistant: Emil Schissel, emil@econ.berkeley.edu

Macro Lunch: Tuesday
Lunch Series

12:00-1pm.
Emi Nakamura, enakamura@berkeley.edu
Jón Steinsson, jsteinsson@berkeley.edu 
Assistant: Judy Ikeda, judichan@berkeley.edu

Trade Lunch: Monday
Lunch Series

12-1 p.m.
Benjamin Faber, benfaber@econ.berkeley.edu
 

 

Contact seminar Assistants with questions regarding seminars.

We ask that individuals requesting sign language interpreters or listening devices make their requests to the Department (510-642-0822) five working days in advance of the event.

Other Seminars of Interest to Economists

Please check times and access requirements with the host department.

ARE Departmental Seminar
Environmental and Resource Economics Seminar
Demography Seminars
Goldman School of Public Policy
Law and Economics Workshop
Real Estate Schedule of Events
Research Seminar in Economic Analysis and Policy (Haas)
Social Science in Place - GIS, Spatial Concepts and Applied Social Science Seminar at the Survey Research Center.