Seminars

Get Email Updates of Economics Seminars

ECON/BA/IGS/PS: Monday
Berkeley Center for Political Economy (BCEP)
12:30-2:00p.m., 223 Moses Hall
Robert Powell, rpowell@berkeley.edu
ECON 208: Monday
Microeconomics Theory
4-6 p.m., 639 Evans Hall
Philipp Strack, pstrack@berkeley.edu
Assistant: David Echeverry Perez, david_echeverry@haas.berkeley.edu

ECON 211: Monday
Economic History

2-4 p.m., 639 Evans Hall
Christina Romer, cromer@econ.berkeley.edu

Assistant: Amy Filipek, akfilipek@berkeley.edu

ECON 217: Tuesday
Risk Seminar

10-12 p.m., 597 Evans Hall
Robert M. Anderson, anderson@econ.berkeley.edu
Lisa Goldberg, lrg@berkeley.edu
Assistant: David Birke, djbirke@berkeley.edu

ECON 218: Tuesday
Psychology and Economics Seminar
2-4 p.m., 648 Evans Hall
Ulrike Malmendier,
ulrike@econ.berkeley.edu
Assistant: Sheng Li,  lisheng@berkeley.edu
ECON 221: Tuesday
Industrial Organization
4-6 p.m., 597 Evans Hall
Ben Handel, handel@berkeley.edu

Assistant: Jordan Ou, jordanou@berkeley.edu
ECON 222: Wednesday
Economics of Innovation
12:00 - 2:30 p.m.,  330 Blum Hall
Brian Wright (ARE), bwright@berkeley.edu
Lee Fleming,(IEOR & Haas) lfleming@ieor.berkeley.edu
Assistant: Douglas O'Reagan, oreagan@berkeley.edu
ECON 225: Thursday
Oliver E. Williamson Seminar
on Institutional Analysis
4:10-6 p.m., C325 Cheit Hall
Rui de Figueiredo, rui@haas.berkeley.edu
Assistant: Anita Stephens, stephens@haas.berkeley.edu
ECON 231: Monday
Public Finance Seminar
2-4 p.m., 648 Evans Hall
Danny Yagan, yagan@berkeley.edu
Assistant: Camille Fernandez, camillen@berkeley.edu
ECON 235: Thursday
Financial Economics Seminar
11:10a.m.-12:30p.m., C220 Cheit Hall
Ulrike Malmendier,  ulrike@econ.berkeley.edu

Assistant: Sheng Li,  lisheng@berkeley.edu
ECON 237: Tuesday
Macro Economics
2-4 p.m., 597 Evans Hall
Yuriy Gorodnichenko, ygorodni@econ.berkeley.edu
Assistant: Simon Galle, sgalle@berkeley.edu
ECON 242: Thursday
Econometrics
4-6 p.m., 648 Evans Hall
Demian Pouzo
, dpouzo@econ.berkeley.edu
Assistant: Ana Rocca, anarocca@econ.berkeley.edu
ECON 251: Thursday
Labor Economics
2-4 p.m., 648 Evans Hall
David Card, card@econ.berkeley.edu
Assistant:  Camille Fernandez, camillen@berkeley.edu
ECON 261: CANCELLED
Comparative Economics
CANCELLED
ECON 271: Monday
Development and Planning
4-6 p.m., 648 Evans Hall
Benjamin Faber, benfaber@econ.berkeley.edu
Assistant: Simon Galle, sgalle@berkeley.edu
ECON 281: Tuesday
International Trade & Finance
2-4 p.m., 597 Evans Hall
Andres Rodriguez-Clare, andres@econ.berkeley.edu
Assistant:  Simon Galle, sgalle@econ.berkeley.edu
ECON 291: Wednesday
Department Seminar
4-6 p.m., 648 Evans Hall
Stefano DellaVigna, sdellavi@econ.berkeley.edu

Assistant: Simon Galle, sgalle@berkeley.edu
ECON 295: Monday
Survey of Research in Economics

12-2 p.m., 597 Evans Hall
Shachar Kariv, kariv@econ.berkeley.edu
Assistant: Emil Schissel, emilschissel@berkeley.edu

Center for Labor Economics: Friday
Labor Lunch Series
12-1 p.m., 648 Evans Hall
David Card, card@econ.berkeley.edu
Assistant: Camille Fernandez, camillefernandez@berkeley.edu
Psychology and Economics: Friday
Non-lunch Series
1:15-2pm or 1:15-3pm, 648 Evans Hall
 
Financial Economics Seminar: Thursday
Finance Lunch
1-2 p.m., 597 Evans Hall
Ulrike Malmendier, ulrike@econ.berkeley.edu
Assistant: 
Development and Planning: Tuesday
Development Lunch Series
 
12:30-1:30 p.m., 648 Evans Hall
Edward Miguel, emiguel@econ.berkeley.edu
Assistant: Jennifer Kwok, jenkwok@econ.berkeley.edu 
Assistant: Felipe Gonzalez, fgonzalez@econ.berkeley.edu     
        

Political Economy Research Lunch (PERL): Monday
Lunch Series

12:30-2p.m., 223 Moses Hall
Ernesto Dal Bo, dalbo@haas.berkeley.edu
Assistant: Jennifer Wells,  wells@haas.berkeley.edu

ECON, CS: Tuesday
EconCS

12:30, 531 Cory Hall
Alex Psomas, alexpsomi@cs.berkeley.edu
 

Job Market Seminars Schedule varies, 648 Evans Hall
Assistant: Emil Schissel, emil@econ.berkeley.edu

*** PAPERS WILL BE AVAILABLE IN 611 EVANS HALL UNLESS NOTED OTHERWISE ***
ALL SEMINARS ARE OPEN TO THE PUBLIC. ANYONE INTERESTED IS INVITED.
We ask that individuals requesting sign language interpreters or listening devices make their requests to the Department (510-642-0822) five working days in advance of the event.

Other Seminars of Interest to Economists

Please check times and access requirements with the host department.

ARE Departmental Seminar
Environmental and Resource Economics Seminar
Demography Seminars
Goldman School of Public Policy
Law and Economics Workshop
Real Estate Schedule of Events
Research Seminar in Economic Analysis and Policy (Haas)
Social Science in Place - GIS, Spatial Concepts and Applied Social Science Seminar at the Survey Research Center.