Seminars

Get Email Updates of Economics Seminars

Contact seminar Assistants with questions regarding seminars.

   
ECON 208: Monday
Microeconomics Theory
4-6 p.m., 639 Evans Hall
Haluk Ergin, hie@berkeley.edu

Assistant: Priyanka Shende, priyanka.s@berkeley.edu

ECON 211: Monday
Economic History

2-4 p.m., 597 Evans Hall
Christina Romer,  cromer@econ.berkeley.edu
Assistant: Jacob Weber, jacob_weber@berkeley.edu

ECON 216: Monday
Political Economy

 

12:30-2:30 p.m.
Robert Powell, rpowell@berkeley.edu
Assistant: Aashna Avachat, aashnaavachat@berkeley.edu 

ECON 217: Tuesday
Risk Seminar

11 a.m.-12:30 p.m., 597 Evans Hall
Lisa Goldberg, lrg@berkeley.edu
Assistant: Woojin Kim, woojin@berkeley.edu

ECON 218: Monday
Psychology and Economics Seminar
10-11:30 a.m., 648 Evans Hall
Dmitry Taubinsky, dmitry.taubinsky@berkeley.edu

Assistant: William Morrison, wmorrison@berkeley.edu
ECON 221: Tuesday
Industrial Organization
4-6 p.m., 648 Evans Hall
Kei Kawai, kei@berkeley.edu

Assistant: Mingduo Zhao, mingduo@berkeley.edu
Thursday
Oliver E. Williamson Seminar
on Institutional Analysis
12-2 p.m.
Francesco Trebbi, ftrebbi@berkeley.edu
Assistant: Aashna Avachat
aashnaavachat@berkeley.edu
ECON 231: Monday
Public Finance Seminar

2-4 p.m., 648 Evans Hall
Alan Auerbach, auerbach@econ.berkeley.edu

Assistant: Camille Fernandez, camillen@berkeley.edu

ECON 235: Thursday
Financial Economics Seminar
12:30-2:30 p.m., 597 Evans Hall
Ulrike Malmendier, ulrike@econ.berkeley.edu
Assistant: Valerie Boctorvalerieboctor@econ.berkeley.edu
ECON 237: Tuesday
Macro/Money Economics
4-6 p.m., 597 Evans Hall
Chen Lian, chen_lian@berkeley.edu

Assistant: Judy Ikeda, judichan@berkeley.edu
ECON 242: Thursday
Econometrics
4-6 p.m., 648 Evans Hall
Vira Semenova, vsemenova@berkeley.edu
Assistant: Kevin Dano, kdano@berkeley.edu
ECON 251: Thursday
Labor Economics

2-4 p.m., 648 Evans Hall
Patrick Kline, pkline@berkeley.edu
Assistant:  Camille Fernandez, camillen@berkeley.edu 

ECON 261: CANCELED
Comparative Economics
CANCELED
ECON 271: Monday
Development and Planning
4-5:30 p.m., 648 Evans Hall
Ted Miguel, emiguel@berkeley.edu

Assistant: Madeline Duhon, mduhon@berkeley.edu
ECON 281: Tuesday
International Trade & Finance

2-4 p.m., 597 Evans Hall
Pierre-Olivier Gourinchas, pog@berkeley.edu
Assistant: Camille Fernandez, camillen@berkeley.edu

ECON 291: Wednesday
Department Seminar
4-6 p.m., 648 Evans Hall
David Romer, dromer@berkeley.edu
Assistant: Jake Weber,  jacob_weber@berkeley.edu
ECON 295: Monday
Survey of Research in Economics

12-2 p.m., 597 Evans Hall
Shachar Kariv, econchair@berkeley.edu
Assistant: Janene Vernard, jcarolm@berkeley.edu

Center for Labor Economics: Friday
Labor Lunch Series
12-1 p.m., 648 Evans Hall
Christopher Walters, crwalters@econ.berkeley.edu

Assistant: Camille Fernandez, camillen@berkeley.edu
Psychology and Economics: Friday
Lunch Series
10 a.m.-12 p.m., 597 Evans Hall
Dmitry Taubinsky, dmitry.taubinsky@berkeley.edu
Assistant: William Morrison, wmorrison@berkeley.edu
Financial Economics Seminar: Thursday
Finance Lunch
12-1 p.m., 597 Evans Hall
Ulrike Malmendier, ulrike@econ.berkeley.edu
Assistant: Valerie Boctor
valerieboctor@econ.berkeley.edu
Development and Planning: Tuesday
Development Lunch Series
 
12:30-1:30 p.m., 648 Evans Hall
Edward Miguel, emiguel@econ.berkeley.edu
Assistants: Gwyneth Miner, Gwyneth_miner@berkeley.edu and Leila Njee Bugha, le.njeeb@berkeley.edu   
        


Political Economy Research Lunch (PERL): CANCELED
Lunch Series


CANCELED

Job Market Seminars


Schedule varies
Assistant: Emil Schissel, emilschissel@berkeley.edu

Macro Lunch: Tuesday
Lunch Series

12:00-1 p.m., 597 Evans Hall
Emi Nakamura, enakamura@berkeley.edu
Jón Steinsson, jsteinsson@berkeley.edu 
Assistant: Judy Ikeda, judichan@berkeley.edu

Trade Lunch: Monday
Lunch Series

12-1 p.m., 639 Evans Hall
Benjamin Faber, benfaber@econ.berkeley.edu
 

 

Contact seminar Assistants with questions regarding seminars.

We ask that individuals requesting sign language interpreters or listening devices make their requests to the Department (510-642-0822) five working days in advance of the event.

Other Seminars of Interest to Economists

Please check times and access requirements with the host department.

ARE Departmental Seminar
Environmental and Resource Economics Seminar
Demography Seminars
Goldman School of Public Policy
Law and Economics Workshop
Real Estate Schedule of Events
Research Seminar in Economic Analysis and Policy (Haas)
Social Science in Place - GIS, Spatial Concepts and Applied Social Science Seminar at the Survey Research Center.