Seminars

Get Email Updates of Economics Seminars

ECON/BA/IGS/PS: Monday
Berkeley Center for Political Economy (BCEP)
12:30-2:00p.m., 223 Moses Hall
Robert Powell, rpowell@berkeley.edu
ECON 208: Monday
Microeconomics Theory
4-6 p.m., 639 Evans Hall
David Ahn, dahn@econ.berkeley.edu
Assistant: Satoshi Fukuda, sfukuda@econ.berkeley.edu

ECON 211: Monday
Economic History

2-4 p.m., 597 Evans Hall
Christina Romer, cromer@econ.berkeley.edu

Assistant: 

ECON 217: Tuesday
Risk Seminar

11-1 p.m., 639 Evans Hall
Robert M. Anderson, anderson@econ.berkeley.edu
Lisa Goldberg, lrg@berkeley.edu
Assistant: Jonathan Schellenberg, jschellenberg@berkeley.edu

ECON 218: Tuesday
Psychology and Economics Seminar
2-4 p.m., 648 Evans Hall
THE STAFF

Assistant: Jordan Ou, jordanou@econ.berkeley.edu
ECON 221: Tuesday
Industrial Organization
4-6 p.m., 597 Evans Hall
Joseph Farrell, farrell@econ.berkeley.edu

Assistant: Jordan Ou, jordanou@econ.berkeley.edu
ECON 222: Wednesday
Economics of Innovation

12:00-2:30 p.m.,  330 Blum Hall
Brian Wright (ARE), bwright@berkeley.edu
Lee Fleming,(IEOR & Haas) lfleming@ieor.berkeley.edu
Assistant: Lucy Hu, lucy_hu@haas.berkeley.edu 

                  Sandy Yu, sandyyu@berkeley.edu

ECON 225: Thursday
Oliver E. Williamson Seminar
on Institutional Analysis
4:10-6 p.m., C325 Cheit Hall
Ernesto Dal Bo, edalbo@berkeley.edu
Assistant:
Sandria Frostsandria_frost@haas.berkeley.edu
ECON 231: Monday
Public Finance Seminar
2-4 p.m., 648 Evans Hall
Danny Yagan, yagan@berkeley.edu
Assistant: Camille Fernandez, camillen@berkeley.edu
ECON 235: Thursday
Financial Economics Seminar
CANCELLED
 
ECON 237: Tuesday
Macro Economics
2-4 p.m., 597 Evans Hall
Yuriy Gorodnichenko, ygorodni@econ.berkeley.edu
Assistant: 
ECON 242: Thursday
Econometrics
4-6 p.m., 648 Evans Hall
Bryan Graham, bgraham@econ.berkeley.edu
Assistant: Eric Auerbach, eric.auerbach@econ.berkeley.edu
ECON 251: Thursday
Labor Economics
2-4 p.m., 648 Evans Hall
David Card, card@econ.berkeley.edu
Assistant:  Camille Fernandez, camillen@berkeley.edu
ECON 261: CANCELLED
Comparative Economics
CANCELLED
ECON 271: Monday
Development and Planning
4-6 p.m., 648 Evans Hall
Edward Miguel, emiguel@berkeley.edu
Assistant: Pierre Bachas, bachas@econ.berkeley.edu
ECON 281: Tuesday
International Trade & Finance
4-6 p.m., 648 Evans Hall
Cecile Gaubert, cecile.gaubert@berkeley.edu
Assistant:  Sang H. Oum, soum@berkeley.edu
ECON 291: Wednesday
Department Seminar
4-6 p.m., 648 Evans Hall
Yuriy Gorodnichenko, ygorodni@econ.berkeley.edu

Assistant: Pierre Bachas, bachas@econ.berkeley.edu
ECON 295: Monday
Survey of Research in Economics

12-2 p.m., 597 Evans Hall
Shachar Kariv, kariv@econ.berkeley.edu
Assistant: Emil Schissel, emilschissel@berkeley.edu

Center for Labor Economics: Friday
Labor Lunch Series
12-1 p.m., 648 Evans Hall
David Card, card@econ.berkeley.edu
Assistant: Camille Fernandez, camillefernandez@berkeley.edu
Psychology and Economics: Friday
Non-lunch Series
1:15-2pm or 1:15-3pm, 648 Evans Hall
 
Financial Economics Seminar: Thursday
Finance Lunch
1-2 p.m., 597 Evans Hall
Ulrike Malmendier, ulrike@econ.berkeley.edu
Assistant: 
Development and Planning: Tuesday
Development Lunch Series
 
12:30-1:30 p.m., 648 Evans Hall
Edward Miguel, emiguel@econ.berkeley.edu
Assistant: Daniel Haanwinckel, haanwinckel@berkeley.edu
Assistant: Elizabeth Ramirez, elizabeth.ramirez@berkeley.edu     
        

Political Economy Research Lunch (PERL): Monday
Lunch Series

12:30-2p.m., 223 Moses Hall
Ernesto Dal Bo, dalbo@haas.berkeley.edu
Assistant: Jennifer Wells,  wells@haas.berkeley.edu

ECON, CS: Tuesday
EconCS

12:30, 531 Cory Hall
Alex Psomas, alexpsomi@cs.berkeley.edu
 

Job Market Seminars Schedule varies, 648 Evans Hall
Assistant: Emil Schissel, emil@econ.berkeley.edu

*** PAPERS WILL BE AVAILABLE IN 611 EVANS HALL UNLESS NOTED OTHERWISE ***
ALL SEMINARS ARE OPEN TO THE PUBLIC. ANYONE INTERESTED IS INVITED.
We ask that individuals requesting sign language interpreters or listening devices make their requests to the Department (510-642-0822) five working days in advance of the event.

Other Seminars of Interest to Economists

Please check times and access requirements with the host department.

ARE Departmental Seminar
Environmental and Resource Economics Seminar
Demography Seminars
Goldman School of Public Policy
Law and Economics Workshop
Real Estate Schedule of Events
Research Seminar in Economic Analysis and Policy (Haas)
Social Science in Place - GIS, Spatial Concepts and Applied Social Science Seminar at the Survey Research Center.