Seminars

Get Email Updates of Economics Seminars

Contact seminar Assistants with questions regarding seminars.

   
ECON 208: Wednesday
Microeconomics Theory
12-1 p.m.
Chris Shannon, cshannon@econ.berkeley.edu

Assistant: Yassine Sassi, yassine.sbai-sassi@berkeley.edu

ECON 211: Monday
Economic History

2-4 p.m.
James B. DeLong,  delong@econ.berkeley.edu
Assistant: Jacob Weber, jacob_weber@berkeley.edu

ECON 216: Monday
Political Economy

 

12:30-2 p.m.
(Alternate Mondays with PERL lunch series)

Gerard Roland, groland@econ.berkeley.edu
Assistant: Aashna Avachat, aashnaavachat@berkeley.edu 

ECON 217: Tuesday
Risk Seminar

11 a.m.-12:30 p.m.
Lisa Goldberg, lrg@berkeley.edu
Assistant: Woojin Kim, woojin@berkeley.edu

ECON 218: Monday
Psychology and Economics Seminar
10-11:15 a.m.
Stefano DellaVigna, sdellavi@econ.berkeley.edu

Chen Lian, chen_lian@berkeley.edu
Assistant: Woojin Kim, woojin@berkeley.edu
ECON 221: Tuesday
Industrial Organization
4-6 p.m.
Ben Handel, handel@berkeley.edu

Assistant: Helen Willis, helen_willis@berkeley.edu
Thursday
Oliver E. Williamson Seminar
on Institutional Analysis
12-2 p.m.
Francesco Trebbi, ftrebbi@berkeley.edu
Assistant: Aashna Avachat
aashnaavachat@berkeley.edu
ECON 231: Monday
Public Finance Seminar

2-4 p.m.
Danny Yagan, yagan@berkeley.edu
Gabriel Zucman, zucman@berkeley.edu

Assistant: Camille Fernandez, camillen@berkeley.edu

ECON 235: Thursday
Financial Economics Seminar
11 a.m.-12:30 p.m.
Ulrike Malmendier, ulrike@econ.berkeley.edu
Assistant: Valerie Boctorvalerieboctor@econ.berkeley.edu
ECON 237: Tuesday
Macro/Money Economics
4-6 p.m.
Chen Lian, chen_lian@berkeley.edu

Assistant: Judy Ikeda, judichan@berkeley.edu
ECON 242: Thursday
Econometrics
4-6 p.m.
Demian Pouzo, dpouzo@berkeley.edu
Assistant: YassineSassi, yassine.sbai-sassi@berkeley.edu
ECON 251: Thursday
Labor Economics

2-4 p.m.
Christopher Walters, crwalters@econ.berkeley.edu

Patrick Kline, pkline@berkeley.edu
Assistant:  Camille Fernandez, camillen@berkeley.edu

ECON 261: CANCELLED
Comparative Economics
CANCELLED
ECON 271: Monday
Development and Planning
4-5:30 p.m.
Supreet Kaur, supreet@berkeley.edu

Assistant: Dennis Egger, dennistegger@berkeley.edu
ECON 281: Tuesday
International Trade & Finance
2-3:30 p.m.
Benjamin Faberbenfaber@econ.berkeley.edu
 
ECON 291: Wednesday
Department Seminar
4-6 p.m.
Enrico Morettimoretti@berkeley.edu
Assistant: Camille Fernandez, camillen@berkeley.edu
ECON 295: Monday
Survey of Research in Economics

12-2 p.m.
David Card, econchair@berkeley.edu
Assistant: Janene Vernard, jcarolm@berkeley.edu

Center for Labor Economics: Friday
Labor Lunch Series
12-1 p.m.
Enrico Moretti, moretti@berkeley.edu

Assistant: Camille Fernandez, camillefernandez@berkeley.edu
Psychology and Economics: Friday
Lunch Series
12-1 p.m.
 
Financial Economics Seminar: Thursday
Finance Lunch
12-1 p.m.
Ulrike Malmendier, ulrike@econ.berkeley.edu
Assistant: Valerie Boctor
valerieboctor@econ.berkeley.edu
Development and Planning: Tuesday
Development Lunch Series
 
12:30-1:30 p.m.
Edward Miguel, emiguel@econ.berkeley.edu
Assistant: Roberto Rocha, robertohsurocha@berkeley.edu     
        


Political Economy Research Lunch (PERL): Monday
Lunch Series


12:30-2 p.m.
(Alternate Mondays with SEM216 Political Economy Seminar)

Ernesto Dal Bo, dalbo@haas.berkeley.edu,
Robert Powell rpowell@berkeley.edu

Assistant: Aashna Avachat, aashnaavachat@berkeley.edu

Job Market Seminars


Schedule varies
Assistant: Emil Schissel, emilschissel@berkeley.edu

Macro Lunch: Tuesday
Lunch Series

12:00-1 p.m.
Emi Nakamura, enakamura@berkeley.edu
Jón Steinsson, jsteinsson@berkeley.edu 
Assistant: Judy Ikeda, judichan@berkeley.edu

Trade Lunch: Monday
Lunch Series

11 a.m.-12 p.m.
Benjamin Faber, benfaber@econ.berkeley.edu
 

 

Contact seminar Assistants with questions regarding seminars.

We ask that individuals requesting sign language interpreters or listening devices make their requests to the Department (510-642-0822) five working days in advance of the event.

Other Seminars of Interest to Economists

Please check times and access requirements with the host department.

ARE Departmental Seminar
Environmental and Resource Economics Seminar
Demography Seminars
Goldman School of Public Policy
Law and Economics Workshop
Real Estate Schedule of Events
Research Seminar in Economic Analysis and Policy (Haas)
Social Science in Place - GIS, Spatial Concepts and Applied Social Science Seminar at the Survey Research Center.