Seminars

Get Email Updates of Economics Seminars

   
ECON 208: Monday
Microeconomics Theory
4-6 p.m., 639 Evans Hall
Philipp Strack, pstrack@berkeley.edu
Assistant: Wenfeng Qiu, wqiu03@berkeley.edu

ECON 211: Monday
Economic History

2-4 p.m., 639 Evans Hall
James B. Delong,  delong@econ.berkeley.edu
Assistant: Todd Messer, messertodd@berkeley.edu

ECON 216: Monday
Political Economy

 

12:30-2 p.m., 223 Moses Hall
Robert Powell, rpowell@berkeley.edu
Assistant: Nargis Aslami, naslami@berkeley.edu

ECON 217: Tuesday
Risk Seminar

11-12:30 p.m., 1011 Evans Hall
Lisa Goldberg, lrg@berkeley.edu
Assistant: Jonathan Schellenberg, jschellenberg@berkeley.edu

ECON 218: Tuesday
Psychology and Economics Seminar
2-4 p.m., 648 Evans Hall
Stefano Dellavigna, sdellavi@econ.berkeley.edu

Assistant: Peter Jones, pcjones@berkeley.edu
ECON 221: Tuesday
Industrial Organization
4-6 p.m., 597 Evans Hall
Aaron Edlin, aedlin@berkeley.edu

Assistant: Tiffany Tsai, hsintien@econ.berkeley.edu
ECON 222: Wednesday
Economics of Innovation

12:00-2:30 p.m.,  330 Blum Hall
Brian Wright (ARE), bwright@berkeley.edu
Lee Fleming,(IEOR & Haas) lfleming@ieor.berkeley.edu
Assistant: Lucy Hu, lucy_hu@haas.berkeley.edu 

Sandy Yu, sandyyu@berkeley.edu

ECON 225: Thursday
Oliver E. Williamson Seminar
on Institutional Analysis
4:10-6 p.m., C325 Cheit Hall
Ernesto Dal Bo, edalbo@berkeley.edu
Assistant:
Nargis Aslaminaslami@berkeley.edu
ECON 231: Monday
Public Finance Seminar
2-4 p.m., 597 Evans Hall
Gabriel Zucman, zucman@berkeley.edu
Assistant: Camille Fernandez, camillen@berkeley.edu
ECON 235: Thursday
Financial Economics Seminar
1-3 p.m., 597 Evans Hall
Ulrike Malmendier, ulrike@econ.berkeley.edu
Assistant: Marius Guenzelmarius_guenzel@haas.berkeley.edu
ECON 237: Tuesday
Macro/Money Economics
2-4 p.m., 597 Evans Hall
Yuriy Gorodnichenko, ygorodni@econ.berkeley.edu

Assistant: Joseph Mendoza, jgmendoza@berkeley.edu
ECON 242: Thursday
Econometrics
3-4 p.m., 639 Evans Hall
Michael Jansson, mjansson@econ.berkeley.edu; James Powell, powell@econ.berkeley.edu
Assistant: Ingrid Hagele, inha@berkeley.edu
ECON 251: Thursday
Labor Economics

2-4 p.m., 648 Evans Hall
Christopher Walters, crwalters@econ.berkeley.edu

Assistant:  Camille Fernandez, camillen@berkeley.edu

ECON 261: CANCELLED
Comparative Economics
CANCELLED
ECON 271: Monday
Development and Planning
4-6 p.m., 648 Evans Hall
Supreet Kauer, supreet@berkeley.edu
Assistant: 
ECON 281: Tuesday
International Trade & Finance
2-4 p.m., 597 Evans Hall
Pierre-Olivier Gourinchas, pog@berkeley.edu
Assistant: Joseph Mendoza jgmendoza@berkeley.edu
ECON 291: Wednesday
Department Seminar
4-6 p.m., 597 Evans Hall
Edward Miguel emiguel@berkeley.edu
Assistant: Judy Ikeda, judichan@berkeley.edu
ECON 295: Monday
Survey of Research in Economics

12-2 p.m., 597 Evans Hall
Alan J. Auerbach, econchair@berkeley.edu
Assistant: Heather Iwata, hiwata@berkeley.edu

Center for Labor Economics: Friday
Labor Lunch Series
12-1 p.m., 648 Evans Hall
David Card, card@econ.berkeley.edu
Assistant: Camille Fernandez, camillefernandez@berkeley.edu
Psychology and Economics: Friday
Lunch Series
12-1 p.m., S489 Haas
 
Financial Economics Seminar: Thursday
Finance Lunch
1-2 p.m., 597 Evans Hall
Ulrike Malmendier, ulrike@econ.berkeley.edu
Assistant: Leslie Sheng Shen
lsshen@econ.berkeley.edu
Development and Planning: Tuesday
Development Lunch Series
 
12:30-1:30 p.m., 648 Evans Hall
Edward Miguel, emiguel@econ.berkeley.edu
Assistant: Daniel Haanwinckel, haanwinckel@berkeley.edu
Assistant: Elizabeth Ramirez, elizabeth.ramirez@berkeley.edu     
        


Political Economy Research Lunch (PERL): Monday
Lunch Series


12:30-2p.m., 223 Moses Hall
Ernesto Dal Bo, dalbo@haas.berkeley.edu
Assistant: Jennifer Wells,  wells@haas.berkeley.edu

Job Market Seminars


Schedule varies, 648 Evans Hall
Assistant: Emil Schissel, emil@econ.berkeley.edu

   

*** PAPERS WILL BE AVAILABLE IN 611 EVANS HALL UNLESS NOTED OTHERWISE ***
ALL SEMINARS ARE OPEN TO THE PUBLIC. ANYONE INTERESTED IS INVITED.
We ask that individuals requesting sign language interpreters or listening devices make their requests to the Department (510-642-0822) five working days in advance of the event.

Other Seminars of Interest to Economists

Please check times and access requirements with the host department.

ARE Departmental Seminar
Environmental and Resource Economics Seminar
Demography Seminars
Goldman School of Public Policy
Law and Economics Workshop
Real Estate Schedule of Events
Research Seminar in Economic Analysis and Policy (Haas)
Social Science in Place - GIS, Spatial Concepts and Applied Social Science Seminar at the Survey Research Center.