Staff Directory

Management Team
Millie Calingo's picture

Millie Calingo

Director of Finance & Business Services
Office: 549 Evans
Phone: 510-643-5161
Michelle Fong's picture

Michelle Fong

Director of Student Services
Office: 543 Evans
Phone: 510-642-1966
Emil A. SCHISSEL's picture

Emil Schissel

Director of Academic Personnel
Office: 533 Evans
Phone: 510-642-3581
Senior Academic Personnel Analyst; Faculty Hiring and Review
Phil WALZ's picture

Phil Walz

Executive Director
Office: 545 Evans
Phone: 510-642-2390
Main Office

Office: 530 Evans
Phone: 510-642-0822
Front Office Administration and Workstudies; Departmental Room Reservations; Visitor coordination; Facilities and Safety
Eric Castro's picture

Eric Castro

Office & Business Services Coordinator
Phone: 510-664-5038
Student Services
Inayah Bashir-Baaqee's picture

Inayah Bashir-Baaqee

Curriculum and Enrollment Coordinator
Mildred Flores's picture

Mildred Flores

Undergraduate Advisor
Office: 539 Evans Hall
Carlos Garcia's picture

Carlos Garcia

Undergraduate Advisor
Office: 539 Evans Hall
Isabel Seneca's picture

Isabel Seneca

Assistant Director of Course Management and Graduate Advisor
Office: 543 Evans
Janene Vernard's picture

Janene C. Vernard

Assistant Director of Graduate Student Services
Office: 541 Evans Hall
Phone: (510) 642-6172
John Wieselthier's picture

John Wieselthier

Head GSI
Charles Williams's picture

Charles Williams

Assistant Director of Undergraduate Student Services
Office: 539 Evans
Financial Administration and Services

Rose (Truc) Huynh

Assistant Director of Finance
Office: 547 Evans
Phone: 510-642-2239
Faculty department-level fund management and financial services

Eva Seto

Contracts & Grants Administration
Office: Social Science Matrix
Phone: 510-664-7063

Jane Youn

Financial Services Analyst
Office: 529 Evans
Phone: 510-643-0717
Academic Personnel and Human Resources

Marianne Callahan

HR Academic Personnel Analyst
Office: 531
Phone: 510-642-8043
Lecturer Non-senate recruitment and hiring; senate faculty leaves; annual senate and non-senate merit reviews

Hagit Caspi

Communications Specialist
Office: 533 Evans
Phone: 510-664-4047
Research Center and Faculty Administration
Camille Naranjo FERNANDEZ's picture

Camille Fernandez

Burch and Labor Center Administrator
Office: 523 Evans
Phone: 510-643-0711

Judy Ikeda

EML Administrator and Assistant to Stefano DellaVigna, Shachar Kariv, Emi Nakamura, Ulrike Malmendier, Jón Steinsson and Dmitry Taubinsky
Office: 643 Evans
Phone: 510-642-0619

Michelle Layvant

CEGA Administrator
Office: 649 Evans
Phone: 510-642-4361

Layna Lowe

CEGA Administrator
Office: 649 Evans
Phone: 510-642-4361

Sang Oum

CRMR/CDAR Administrator
Office: 579 Evans

Sarah Stillman

CEGA Administrator
Office: 649 Evans
Phone: 510-642-4361
Computing and Econometrics Laboratory (EML) Resources
Rowilma Balza del Castillo's picture

Rowilma Balza del Castillo

EML Manager / Web Support
Office: 643 Evans
Phone: 510-642-0619

Desktop Support

Desktop Support (Hardware and Software Support)
Phone: 510-664-9000, option 1