Chairs & Managers

Title Name Phone Email
Chair Shachar Kariv 510-642-3581 econchair@berkeley.edu
Vice Co-Chair (s) Emi Nakamura, Jon Steinsson (510) 642-5837; 642-3674

enakamura@berkeley.edu

jsteinsson@berkeley.edu

Personnel Chair Ted Miguel (510) 642-7162 emiguel@berkeley.edu
Graduate Chair Enrico Moretti 510-642-6649 gradofc@econ.berkeley.edu
Placement Chair Benjamin Handel  510-643-0708 handel@berkeley.edu
Undergraduate Chair Demian Pouzo 510-642-6709 ugrad@econ.berkeley.edu
Admissions Chair Chris Walters 510-643-8596 gradofc@econ.berkeley.edu
Equity Advisor Cecile Gaubert 510-643-5397 cecile.gaubert@berkeley.edu
Director of Administration Phil Walz 510-642-2390 phil@econ.berkeley.edu
Interim Director of Student Services Michelle Fong 510-642-1966 fong.michelle@berkeley.edu